Montclair Kimberley Academy annually celebrates the accomplishments of its alumni. Four awards, presented during Homecoming & Reunion Weekend, specifically honor outstanding alumni achievement: the annual Distinguished Alumni Award, annual Young Alumni Award, Honorary Alumni Award, and biennial Athletic Hall of Fame Award.

Additionally, the Alumni Association presents the Founders’ Cup each June to honor teaching excellence. The entire alumni and greater MKA community are invited to submit nominations for any of the awards presented. 

Nominations are open for the Founder's Cup Award through April 1 .  

Photo: Distinguished Alumni Award honorees (left to right) Jim Johnson '79 (2000 honoree), Nithya Nathan-Pineau, Esq. '03 (2019 Distinguished Alumni Award honoree), Lauren Morrisseau '11 (2019 Young Award Alumni honoree), and  Paige Cottingham-Streater '79 (2013 honoree).

Athletic Hall of Fame Award

Distinguished Alumni Award

Founders' Cup Award


Young Alumni Award

Honorary Alumni Award

Submit your nomination for the Founders' Cup Award below.