Skip To Main Content
MKA Alumni Come Back to Montclair for the First-Ever Alumni Arts Production

Over the course of three days in June, a group of 17 MKA Alumni came back to the Upper School to perform the first-ever alumni production You Can’t Take It With You. Tickets for the show sold out almost immediately, bringing many Alumni and families back to Montclair. Laughter abounded in Deetjen theater as the actors took the stage like they had never left it.

A huge thank you to the extraordinary Nicole Hoppe who Directed and produced the play, as well as cast members Robert Gelberg ’10, Sarah Cuneo ’11, Kristina Bylancik ’15, Ross Turkington ’16, Will Higgins ’17, Elizabeth Kallay ’18, Katie Kunka ’18, Rob D’Alessandro ’19, Jaycee Brill ’20, Hayley Cirenza ’20, Jamen Meistrich ’20, Emily Sasfai ’20, Jonah Barbin ’21, Alex Glotzer ’21, Brennan Columbia-Walsh ’22, and Maddie Quart ’23, and crew members Tim Tse ’13, Mark Apinis ’19, Regan Sandoval ’21, and Ava Levinson ’22. Watch the performance and view more photos

On opening night the official unveiling of the school’s Alumni in the Arts Alcove took place in the Weiss Gallery. Several years ago, Upper School Fine and Performing Arts teachers Nicole Hoppe and the late Tony Cuneo were discussing how many successful artists have graduated from MKA. Tony had the great idea to renovate the alcove in the Arts Wing to showcase all of our extraordinary alumni in the Arts and the amazing art work they are doing all over the world. We were thrilled to unveil this exciting initiative celebrating: Elizabeth Glaeser-Jones ’53, Michael J. Pollard ’57, Michael Yamashita ’67, Polly Smith ’67, Frank LaRocca ’69, Grant “Whip” Hubley ’75, Barry Centanni ’77, Michael Platt ’77, Stacy Cochran ’77, Gwendolyn Boevé Jones MKA ’79, Rohina Gandhi-Hoffman ’86, Negar Ahkami ’88, George Hrab Jr. ’89, Doreen Oliver ’92, Damien Vena ’93, Jeremy Selenfriend ’96, Ruben Atlas ’97, Kristen Connolly ’98, Dan Blake ’99, Lauren Hooper-Rogers ’00, Kerry Bishe ’02, Danny Monico ’03, Will Connolly ’03, Brandon Uranowitz ’04, Jake Weary ’08, Michelle Uranowitz ’08, Melissa Schlobohm ’08, Nadia Brown ’12, Isaiah Thompson ’15 , and Casey Garvin.