Skip To Main Content

Congratulations to the outstanding Montclair Kimberley Academy students who have been honored with academic, engagement, and athletic awards. We could not be more proud of their hard work, dedication, and the impressive feats they have accomplished during the 2019-2020 school year! The virtual ceremony can be accessed here.



Junior World Language Prize  – Awarded to the top Junior student in world languages. Each year, the Upper School World Languages Department recognizes the top student in the eleventh grade. The student who earns this award excels in and out of the classroom and engages in the study of language and culture with empathy and understanding. Students are nominated by their current teachers, and then the awardee is decided upon by the department as a whole: Alex Korfhage

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Medal – Awarded jointly by the Math and Science Departments, the Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Medal is presented to a junior who shows superb performance in the study of mathematics and the sciences. Award recipients will receive a merit scholarship to RPI if they attend: Rohan Moniz

Feagley Award for Creativity – Awarded jointly by the English and Fine and Performing Arts Departments in memory of Elizabeth O’Neil Feagley to a junior for outstanding creative expression: Jaiden Park

Frank Brogan Memorial Award – Awarded jointly by the English and History Departments, the Frank Brogan Memorial Award was established in 1982 by the members of the class of 1972 in memory of their classmate Frank "Poncho" Brogan.  It is to be awarded to that member of the junior class who shows a special interest and high proficiency in the art of written expression: Emani Fung

John Rabke Memorial Award – Given in memory of John Rabke, who generously and lovingly served Montclair Kimberley Academy from 1970-2003 as teacher, advisor, coach, Department Chair, and Director of College Placement. To honor John’s long-term commitment to international volunteer programs such as the Peace Corps and Amigos de las Americas, the award will encourage students committed to community engagement and cultural understanding. The award will be presented annually to a junior at Montclair Kimberley Academy and will include a financial component to facilitate travel: Michael Jimenez

MacVicar Prize  –  John George MacVicar, founder of The Montclair Academy of Boys in 1887 and founding father to Montclair Academy, created a school whose vision was to prepare students for the academic rigors of college life while emphasizing the importance of character development. This vision became the central focus upon the merger of Montclair Academy and The Kimberley School and remains a central focus for Montclair Kimberley Academy. In his own words, “The formation of character, the cultivation of sound principles of truth and honor, and the illustration of right ideas regarding what is worth attaining in life, are considered equally as important as academic subjects.” Over one hundred years later, we honor these values as we recognize outstanding members of the junior class who have realized these goals. The MacVicar Prize is awarded to juniors of outstanding personal character who have demonstrated qualities of leadership and good citizenship and who have made a positive contribution to the Montclair Kimberley Academy community: Jonah Barbin, Isa Lucas, Noah Wolk  

Faculty Scholar Awards – Established by the Upper School faculty to recognize and honor students who have demonstrated unusual intellectual curiosity, seeking knowledge for its own sake rather than for material rewards: 

9th Grade – Michael Cai, Maya Dishmon, Yevgeniya Doluda, Carolina Lucas, Caroline Murphy

10th Grade – Natalia Espinosa Dice, Dhruv Jetley, Ethan Lieberman, Connor Murphy, Sebastian So, Clara Turck

11th Grade – Anthony DiMaggio, Alex Korfhage, Aidan Larish, Isa Lucas



Presidential Service Awards- A government premier volunteer awards program that encourages citizens, through presidential recognition, to live a life of service. Awards are based on hours of engagement: a Bronze Award to students who perform 100-174 hours; a Silver to students who perform 175-249 hours; and finally, a Gold Award to students who perform over 250 hours of community engagement. The following students were recognized for their Community Engagement hours:  

*Please note: for Ninth Grade Community Engagement Awards, Bronze 50 hours, Silver 75 hours, Gold is 100 hours minimum**


11th Grade – Caleb Hofmann, Michael Jimenez, Colin Kearns, Ethan Williams, Darren Zou

10th Grade – Jessica Christian, Colin Critchley, Caleb Fossett, Rohan Jain, Connor Murphy, Olivia Okun-Dubitsky, Lara Pramanik, Kate Weinstein, Brandon Yeu

9th Grade – William Hofmann


11th Grade – OB Sedransk

10th Grade – Lily Piede

9th Grade – Julia Huth


11th Grade – Aron Dyadyuk

9th Grade – Jack Roselund



Klein Awards – Given in memory of Dr. William Klein, eminent physical sports enthusiast and grandfather of two graduates of Montclair Academy. The Klein Awards recognize one male and female student athlete in each grade who exemplify, within the current school year, excellence in athletics and character and achieve a creditable record in academics. Award winners must demonstrate dedication to their studies and a positive and respectful attitude towards their teachers, coaches, and peers:

9th Grade – Natalie Yu, Omar Martinez

10th Grade – Ayantu Flowers, Brennan Columbia-Walsh

11th Grade – Taylor Everson, Danny D’Angelo